Winners 2016




Exhibitor Category XL


Gold Winner

Dietiker


Design: SDF Design Studio: Benjamin Moser, Debora Biffi


Jury statement: With a basically simple idea, Dietiker has achieved an effective presentation of its products. The installation allowed visitors to give free rein to their inner child – to laugh, swing and have fun. Dietiker managed to make full use of the space in all its height and breadth, and even including an acoustic aspect.


Silver Winner

horgenglarus


Design: Hürlemann AG

Jury statement: This encounter with the products of horgenglarus succeeded in being both poetic and amusing. In a spirit of playful deconstructivism, new creatures have been created with whom the visitors can interactively engage. In addition, the horgenglarus installation built a bridge between the Bauhaus «König Hirsch» marionette theatre and the new editions, presented for the first time, of Hans Bellmann, himself a former Bauhaus student.



Bronze Winner

Feuerring


Design: Feuerring GmbH: Andreas Reichlin, Beate Hoyer


Jury statement: Feuerring has shown the coherence of the production process – from the material, by way of the different manufacturing steps to the final product. This presentation appeals to all the five human senses: sight, feeling, smell, hearing and taste – Feuerring’s installation contrived to leave nothing out.


Bronze Winner

Bauknecht


Design: Fabritastika Gestaltungsatelier AG: Peter Sauter


Jury statement: In this amusing audio play Bauknecht presented its product with a twinkle in the eye, while on the whole abstaining from the appeal to aesthetic sensation. The firm has found a subtle way of conveying its objective – washing without the irritation of noise – to the spectator, and has succeeded in communicating something invisible to the naked eye.


Exhibitor Category L



Gold Winner

Moving Walls


Design: Jörg Boner


Jury statement: The product is the scenography, the scenography is the product. Moving Walls has created an effective space which made the product immediately comprehensible.

Silver Winner

arwa


Design: Designteam VSI.ASAI, BUREAU HINDERMANN,
MACH Architektur, RIGLING Innenarchitektur


Jury statement: A scented presentation which succeeded in occupying the elevated space in sensuous terms. Using the simple resources of fixtures, towels and soap, Arwa has managed to stage an effective and photogenic shadow play. An additional bonus was the fact that much of the material making up the installation can still be used when it is taken down, and does not have to be disposed of.



Bronze Winner

Kvadrat


Design: Moritz Schmid


Jury statement: Kvadrat’s installation focused in an accomplished way on its central statement. The moment you stepped out of the production workshop into the space created by the Soft Cell elements, you found yourself in a different world. The space outside is cool, dark and grey – inside you encountered a wonderful atmosphere of light and colour.


Exhibitor Category M


Gold Winner

Talsee


Design: atelier oï


Jury statement: With its mirror cabinets, Talsee has created an effective and accomplished work that plays on infinity. The opening and closing doors made an additional playful impression. The light of the mirror cabinets became a powerful framework, and the housing made up of mirror foil delimited the presentation from the outer world.


Silver Winner

INCHfurniture


Design: INCHFurniture


Jury statement: In simple and beautiful style, INCHfurniture has shown how furniture can be created for a specific spatial situation. The presentation of models and furniture components was extremely informative, almost on a par with a museum exhibition.

Bronze Winner

schindlersalmerón /
Christian Deuber Lichtprojekte


Design: atelier e s a


Jury statement: The curtain-raiser comes with a twinkle in the eye, introducing us in a playful way to the furniture and luminaires of schindlersalmerón and Lichtprojekte Christian Deuber.


Cartes Blanches



Gold Winner

ECAL Lausanne


Design: Projects by ECAL 2nd year Bachelor Industrial Design students,
under the guidance of designer Adrien Rovero.


Jury statement: This very large and detailed presentation by ECAL illustrated the passion with which the students have approached their project. In a humorous treatment, the students demonstrated the multifarious possibilities that felt as a material offers.

Silver Winner

Berner Fachhochschule
– Architektur, Holz & Bau


Design: Berner Fachhochschule – Architektur, Holz und Bau
Andrea Grasser, Charles Job


Jury statement: The students of the Berner Fachhochschule Architektur Holz und Bau [Bern College of Timber and Construction Architecture] have succeeded in conveying a central statement of their faculty in the form of a single object. In spite of the difficulty of the setting (in the gallery of Hector Egger Holzbau), the presentation makes the best possible use of the space.



Bronze Winner

Hochschule Luzern – Design & Kunst


Design: Hochschule Luzern – Design & Kunst


Jury statement: In this presentation the students of the Lucerne College of Art and Design invited the viewer to experience a change of perspective. The outsized objects were wonderfully successful in generating an ‘Alice in Wonderland’ feeling.

Winners




Exhibitor Category XL


Gold Winner

Dietiker


Design: SDF Design Studio: Benjamin Moser, Debora Biffi

Jurystatement: Mit einer einfachen Idee konnte Dietiker eine effektvolle Inszenierung seiner Produkte erzielen. Die Besucher konnten sich in der Installation ihrem kindlichen Ich hingeben, lachen, schaukeln und Spass haben. Dietiker hat es geschafft, den ganzen Raum in seiner Höhe und Breite und sogar akustisch einzunehmen.


Silver Winner

horgenglarus


Design: Hürlemann AG

Jurystatement: Eine poetische und auch lustige Auseinandersetzung mit den Produkten von horgenglarus. Durch einen spielerischen Dekonstruktivismus wurden neue Kreaturen geschaffen, mit denen die Besucher interaktiv in Aktion treten konnten. Zusätzlich schlug horgenglarus mit der Installation den Bogen über das Marionettentheater «König Hirsch» des Bauhaus hin zu den erstmals präsentierten Neueditionen von Hans Bellmann, seiner Zeit Schüler am Bauhaus.

Bronze Winner

Feuerring


Design: Feuerring GmbH: Andreas Reichlin, Beate Hoyer

Jurystatement: Feuerring zeigte die Kohärenz des Herstellungsprozesses:
vom Material über die verschiedenen Fertigungsschritte bis hin zum Produkt. Die Installation hat alle fünf Sinne des Menschen angesprochen - Sehen, Fühlen, Riechen, Hören und Schmecken wurden gleichermassen abgedeckt.


Bronze Winner

Bauknecht


Design: Fabritastika Gestaltungsatelier AG: Peter Sauter

Jurystatement: Mit dem heiteren Hörspiel hat Bauknecht sein Produkt mit einem Augenzwinkern präsentiert, das in erster Linie nicht das ästhetische Empfinden anspricht. Auf subtile Art konnte Bauknecht sein Ziel, waschen ohne störende Geräusche, den Besuchern nahe bringen und hat es geschafft, etwas zu kommunizieren, das nicht zu sehen ist.


Exhibitor Category L



Gold Winner

Moving Walls


Design: Jörg Boner

Jurystatement: Das Produkt ist die Szenografie, die Szenografie ist das Produkt. Moving Walls hat einen effektvollen Raum kreiert, der das Produkt sofort verständlich gemacht hat.

Silver Winner

arwa


Design: Designteam VSI.ASAI, BUREAU HINDERMANN,
MACH Architektur, RIGLING Innenarchitektur

Jurystatement: Eine duftende Inszenierung, die es geschafft hat, den hohen Raum sinnlich einzunehmen. Mit den Armaturen, den Handtüchern und der Seife ist es Arwa gelungen mit einfachen Mitteln ein effektvolles und fotogenes Schattenspiel zu inszenieren. Zusätzliches Plus war, dass man einen grossen Teil des Installationsmaterials nach dem Abbau weiter nutzen kann und nicht entsorgen muss.



Bronze Winner

Kvadrat


Design: Moritz Schmid

Jurystatement: Die Installation von Kvadrat fokussierte sich gekonnt auf eine zentrale Aussage. Trat man aus der Halle in den mit den Soft Cells Elementen kreierten Raum, befand man sich in einer anderen Welt. Der Aussenraum ist kühl, dunkel und grau, im Inneren herrschte eine wundervolle Atmosphäre aus Licht und Farbe.


Exhibitor Category M


Gold Winner

Talsee


Design: atelier oï

Jurystatement: Die effektvolle Arbeit mit der Unendlichkeit hat Talsee gekonnt mit seinen Spiegelschränken kreiert. Das Öffnen und Schliessen derselben generierte einen spielerischen Zusatzeffekt. Das Licht der Spiegelschränke wurde zu einem wirkungsvollen Rahmen und die aus Spiegelfolie kreierte Einhausung grenzte die Inszenierung von der Aussenwelt ab.


Silver Winner

INCHfurniture


Design: INCHFurniture

Jurystatement: INCHfurniture hat auf einfache, aber schöne Weise gezeigt,
wie Möbel gezielt für Raumsituationen kreiert werden können. Die fast schon museale Inszenierung der Modelle und Möbeleinzelteile war sehr informativ.

Bronze Winner

schindlersalmerón /
Christian Deuber Lichtprojekte


Design: atelier e s a

Jurystatement: Mit einem augenzwinkernden Auftakt wurde man spielerisch an die Möbel und Leuchten von schindlersalmerón und Lichtprojekte Christian Deuber herangeführt.


Cartes Blanches



Gold Winner

ECAL Lausanne


Design: Projects by ECAL 2nd year Bachelor Industrial Design students,
under the guidance of designer Adrien Rovero.

Jurystatement: Die sehr grosse und detailreiche Präsentation der ECAL hat gezeigt, mit welcher Leidenschaft die Studenten an das Projekt herangegangen sind. Auf witzige Weise haben die Studenten die vielseitigen Möglichkeiten der Verwendung des Materials Filz aufgezeigt.

Silver Winner

Berner Fachhochschule –
Architektur, Holz & Bau


Design: Berner Fachhochschule – Architektur, Holz und Bau
Andrea Grasser, Charles Job

Jurystatement: Die Studenten der Berner Fachhochschule Architektur Holz & Bau haben es geschafft, mit einem Objekt die zentrale Aussage ihrer Fakultät zu vermitteln. Die Präsentation hat den schwierig zu bespielenden Raum auf der Galerie bei Hector Egger Holzbau auf bestmögliche Weise eingenommen.



Bronze Winner

Hochschule Luzern – Design & Kunst


Design: Hochschule Luzern – Design & Kunst

Jurystatement: Die Studenten der Hochschule Luzern – Design & Kunst haben mit ihrer Präsentation zum Wechseln der Perspektive aufgefordert. Mit den überdimensionalen Objekten haben sie es auf wunderbare Weise geschafft, ein «Alice in Wonderland»-Gefühl zu erzeugen.